Triathlete Cindy Lampee on Asea

I am Cindy Lampee and I am a stay at home mom. I have been a runner for about eighteen years. Just recently I got into triathlons after running four marathons in just under two years.

After four weeks of being on ASEA I ran a 10k and I had a personal record and I had a negative split. Which means that I ran the second half faster than the first half. Which was something I had been trying to achieve for two years and had been unable to accomplish.

The next race was two weeks later and it was a 10 mile race. I also set a personal record and I knocked 14 minutes off a previous 10 mile race that I had just run 3 months earlier.

I run with a group and I have noticed that during my runs after two or three miles of warming up that I am getting faster and I feel stronger and I end up running ahead of the group and I finish before the group.

My recovery time is quicker. Recovery, for a busy mom is very important because I can’t rest after a long run. I have children to take care of and I have to keep going. As an athlete it is important because you have your runs and your trainings the next day, your bike rides are slim. It just makes you stronger for the next workout.

I can not imagine training without ASEA. I take it before every training run and before every race I have ASEA with me and I will drink 4 to 6 ounces about 20 minutes before the race.

I will never run without ASEA again!

To learn more about Asea visit our website

This entry was posted in Athletic Performance, Fitness and Exercise, Health and Wellness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

